REN product reviews

The lovely folks at REN sent us some of their goodies for us to try which they had put together for each of us personally. Thanks guys. <3

Beth tried out these two lovely products:

REN

REN Rosa Centifolia Cleansing Balm

The first thing I liked about this product is the way it smells. Because it has rose extracts, hence the name rosa centifolia, it smells exactly like turkish delight and that is my favourite thing in the world so it immediately won me over. It’s an interesting and intelligent product in that it initially has the consistency of a balm, and ia conveniently squeezed from a tube so you can easily manage how much you need, but when it touches the skin it transforms into a milk. I dig this cleanser, the oils help remove make-up/dirt easily yet doesn’t leave any tackiness when turned into a milk so it wont drag on your skin. It also does not irritate my sensitive skin whatsoever. I also love how it wont leak when being transported as it is a solid cleanser. It is a really really great cleanser guys.

REN Global Protection Day Cream

REN very kindly matched our skincare needs to each of our skincare struggles and since at the time I was taking roaccutane I was sent REN’s day cream for sensitive skin. Again I’ll start with the smell, this product smells exactly like the inside of a play time ice lolly. It’s a very light cream so it absorbs quickly, but doesn’t leave yours skin feeling fully hydrated. It’s perfect in that way for using under make-up, when you don’t want to layer foundation and primer over an oily moisturiser.

Michelle tried out these two babies:

Mich-Ren-Products

REN Clarimatte Invisible Pore Detox Mask

First off, a HUGE thank you to REN for taking all of our skin types into account and sending us such awesome products. I received two products from the Clarimatte range, which is made to balance out combination skin. This is a classic clay mask that draws out impurities and helps clear break-outs. I love that it has a little plastic cap to prevent it drying out (which always happens to my clay masks!), and I do find the formula much less harsh on my sensitive skin than most detoxifying masks. If you struggle with random break-outs and feel like your skin needs a good deep clean, then I’d definitely recommend giving this mask a try.

REN Clarimatte T-Zone Balancing Gel Cream

This is a gel moisturiser that feels like a heavy cream when applied to the skin, but sinks in quickly and leaves a matte finish (which is my favourite). My skin is significantly less oily than usual throughout the day when I use this, plus it makes the perfect base for make-up. As a much more affordable option than my beloved Dermalogica Active Moist (worst name ever), I’m loving this product.

Jess got to try out these:

jess-REN-products

 

REN Ultra Moisture Day Cream

I am in love with this moisturiser. Seriously, my dry winter skin is now moisturised and hydrated all day long. I’ve also seen a significant improvement in my skin since using this everyday. Unfortunately it’s nearly finished – sad face!

REN Rosa Centifolia No 1 Purity Cleansing Balm

As Beth has already said about this product above, I really enjoyed using it. It causes my skin no irritation, and removes all of my make-up really easily. I also found it super convenient in it’s tube – winning product, thanks REN.

Love,

Smudged_logo

 

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.